Saturday, February 24, 2024


HomeChampions LeagueMessi and Mbappe in IFFHS Team of the Year for 2023 as...

Messi and Mbappe in IFFHS Team of the Year for 2023 as Ronaldo snubbed

The ‘World’s Men’s Team of the Year’ has been announced by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics.

Messi, Mbappe, and Haaland are all included in the IFFHS Team of 2023 which was announced on Friday. The IFFHS World Team is a football award given annually since 2017.

Treble winners Manchester City have five players in the team, while Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich has three players. Kylian Mbappe and Jude Bellingham have also been selected for the World’s Team of the Year.

Argentina’s legend Lionel Messi has been included, but there is no place in the team for Al Nassr star Cristiano Ronaldo. This is the seventh time that Messi has been selected for a World Team of the Year, more than any other player. Ronaldo finished 2023 as the world’s best goalscorer with 53 goals.

The IFFHS was founded in 1984 by Alfredo Pöge in Leipzig. It was based in Abu Dhabi for some time but, in 2010, relocated to Bonn, Germany, and then in 2014 to Zürich. The IFFHS is an organisation that chronicles the history and records of association football.

IFFHS Men’s World Team 2023 

Ederson (Brazil/Manchester City)

Ruben Dias (Portugal/Manchester City)

Kim Min Jae (South Korea/Bayern)

Alphonso Davies (Canada/Bayern)

Rodri (Spain/Manchester City)

Jude Bellingham (England/Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/Inter Miami)

Erling Haaland (Norway/Manchester City)

Harry Kane (England/Bayern)

Kylian Mbappe (France/Paris SG)

Sam Barton
Sam Barton
Sam Barton fell in love with football during the 98 World Cup and has been fascinated by it ever since. The tactical side of the game is what truly inspires him to think, read and write about football, making him the ideal football writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts