Saturday, December 9, 2023


HomeInternational CompetitionsFIFA World CupScaloni, Guardiola and Ancelotti among the Best FIFA Men's Coach finalists

Scaloni, Guardiola and Ancelotti among the Best FIFA Men’s Coach finalists

The man who led Argentina to a third World Cup glory, as well as a Champions League winner, will clash to win the award

Scaloni led Argentina to their first World Cup title since 1986, leading to him being named among the finalists of the Best FIFA Men’s Coach.

Scaloni is the safest bet to win the Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Lionel Scaloni who managed to lead Argentina to their third World Cup title has been nominated for the best coach award at FIFA Best Awards. He is joined by Real Madrid’s Champions League-winning manager Carlo Ancelotti.

The two are joined by the third-time finalist, Pep Guardiola, who won the Premier League with Manchester City in 2022 in a close contest with Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool.

Lionel Scaloni was amongst the top candidates for the award last year, coming fourth after he led Argentina to a Copa America. However, he is sure to win the prize this year as he guided Albiceleste to a coveted World Cup title in Qatar.

Ancelotti has a strong claim as well but Guardiola is once again set for heartbreak. The Spaniard finished second and third in 2019 and 2021 respectively.

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award finalists are two-time winner England boss Sarina Wiegman, who won the Euro 2022, Brazil boss Pia Sundhage, who won Copa America Femenina, and Lyon’s Sonia Bompastor, who won the treble with the French side.

The winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards will be named on February 27.

Ethan Dempsey
Ethan Dempsey
Ethan is a lifelong football fan. When he is not obsessing over the Premier League games, Ethan likes to read fantasy tomes, watch football documentaries and waste hours upon hours on video games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

/* CleverWebServer */