Friday, April 12, 2024


HomeTop LeaguesPremier LeagueManchester City crowned champions following Arsenal's loss to Forest

Manchester City crowned champions following Arsenal’s loss to Forest

The Gunners’ 1-0 defeat to Nottingham Forest on Saturday evening handed Manchester City the Premier League crown.

In order to delay Manchester City’s title celebrations, the Gunners needed to secure a victory before City’s home match against Chelsea on Sunday.

As Mikel Arteta’s team stumbled, Manchester City successfully overtook Arsenal’s eight-point lead, winning 11 consecutive Premier League games, including a 4-1 triumph over their rivals at the end of April.

Under Pep Guardiola’s guidance, City remains undefeated in their last 23 matches across all competitions, and they have also reached the finals of both the FA Cup and the Champions League.

Furthermore, Forest’s victory ensured their own Premier League status for the upcoming season.

This marks City’s third consecutive Premier League triumph and their fifth in the last six years. Pep Guardiola has now equaled Sir Alex Ferguson’s record of three consecutive Premier League titles.

Ethan Dempsey
Ethan Dempsey
Ethan is a lifelong football fan. When he is not obsessing over the Premier League games, Ethan likes to read fantasy tomes, watch football documentaries and waste hours upon hours on video games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts