Saturday, December 2, 2023


HomeWomen's FootballSwitzerland will host the 2025 Women's Euros

Switzerland will host the 2025 Women’s Euros

Switzerland has been selected to host the 2025 UEFA Women’s European Championship after a vote by UEFA on Tuesday

UEFA has declared that Switzerland will be the host nation for the 2025 UEFA Women’s European Championship, which will consist of sixteen teams playing across eight venues.

The UEFA Executive Committee held a meeting in Lisbon on Tuesday to finalize the decision on the host nation.

England will look to defend their title at Switzerland

After three rounds of voting, Switzerland won the bid over Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden, securing the hosting of the 2025 UEFA Women’s European Championship. Poland and France’s joint proposal was eliminated earlier in the proceedings.

As the host country, The Swiss will have automatic qualification and compete in their third consecutive tournament after making their debut in 2017.

This marks the first time Switzerland will hold an international competition since they co-hosted Euro 2008 with Austria. This is despite the fact that the country is the home nation of both FIFA and UEFA.

In 1954, Switzerland hosted the World Cup, where they made it to the quarter-finals. The upcoming 2025 UEFA Women’s European Championship will be the third tournament with 16 teams. England will participate as the defending champions.

Ethan Dempsey
Ethan Dempsey
Ethan is a lifelong football fan. When he is not obsessing over the Premier League games, Ethan likes to read fantasy tomes, watch football documentaries and waste hours upon hours on video games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts